top of page

Track Off Assignment Updates


Dear Mr. Mulligan’s 2nd Grade Class,

I hope you are all enjoying your track off! I cannot believe we still have about 2 more weeks left of break. Remember that your child has a few assignments that they can be working on during this time off. The optional track off packet is full of great grammar and math practice. Also, don’t forget about iReady! This great resource is available to all students during track off. I advise students to use it for 20 minutes a day to stay up to date with our iReady goals.

The great Chipotle Reading Challenge is going on the whole month of August. With this challenge, students are reading for a free kids meal at Chipotle. Students must read 10 – 20 minutes a day and color in the calendar chart given in their Thursday Folders before track off. iReady practice can be used as a student’s reading log for the day if you wish.

After 3 years of using my old classroom website domain, I decided to build a new website that I will update weekly for you all to check in on important information, pictures and updates for our class and PRE! Please bookmark this page and check in weekly for those updates. I will be providing links to future YouTube videos created or pictures from the classroom. I look forward to expanding this blog with you all!

~ Scott Mulligan

bottom of page